Where have I been?

It’s been such a long time since I last wrote anything. I don’t really know why I didn’t take out my notebook and start writing whatever was on my mind because I know I felt like writing quite a lot while experiencing some of the most terrible emptiness I have ever experienced. I distanced myself from everyone and everything for some reason. I stress a lot and it’s not something I’m proud of but I’m slowly learning to accept the fact that even though things don’t go as planned, it doesn’t mean that they’re gonna go wrong. Nothing we stress about is actually that bad, the power of our imagination is just playing with us and I think it happens because we’re used to allowing it. It’s fine though. At this very moment, I’m sitting in my livingroom in my homecountry Kosovo. I feel hopeful for the first time in such a long time. I almost forgot how it felt which is really sad. I’m happy for now but I’m also afraid. I’m afraid of going back to Croatia where the atmosphere is nothing but toxic. I have mentioned before that I don’t like my life in Croatia and that it has never felt like home to me. It’s so hard to leave Kosovo whenever I’m here because it’s the only place where I’m relaxed and happy. It’s hard to explain it and it sounds crazy but it’s almost like I’m not the same person here in Kosovo and in Croatia where I live. Life is so much different here and there, just hearing people speaking my mother language makes me extremely happy.  This story doesn’t really have a point or something I’m putting my focus on, it’s just a short summary of where I’ve been this past month. I’m happy and enjoying my time here in Kosovo. Where hope is never dead and where smiles never end. That’s exactly what I need.

Until next time,

Love, Albesa

Leave a comment